Gap Year Diaries #5- My First Week In Amsterdam

Hello beautiful people,

I hope you are all doing well! Here are some of the things I have been up to in the past week

Monday 11th May:

I landed at 4:00pm on Monday so most of my day was unfortunately spent on a plane. When I landed I had a beer at the airport (courtesy of Inez) and a cocktail down the road (Courtesy of the citizenM staff). We then headed home and that was the end of that.

Tuesday 12th May:

On Tuesday I headed to work with Inez because she had a night shift (starts at 4pm) and she wanted me to see the hotel that she works at and how to get there e.t.c. I wrote some blog posts, I drank more cocktails than I should have and met some of her co-workers 🙂

Wednesday 15th May:

On Wednesday we headed out to explore Amsterdam and went into the Amsterdam Dungeon. It was less scary than I thought it would be (I was expecting to be shitting myself and all, that was not the case) but it was pretty informative which is always good.

 

Thursday 16th May:

Inez had a morning shift that morning so I ventured into Amsterdam on my own and headed for the Reijksmuseum. As I was waiting for Inez to finish her shift at work, I sat in the beautiful Reijksmuseum garden. The sun was out so it was full of people soaking up every bit of sunshine they could!

20150514165703
Reijksmuseum Gardens
20150514155152
Inside the Reijksmuseum

Friday 17th May:

Friday was the day we decided to be insane and start my birthday weekend with a bang! We headed to a bar then to a club (Club AIR) in Amsterdam and oh what a night it was. All I can say is…..we got home at 7:30am the next day. So you can imagine the night we had :p

IMG-20150516-WA0014
Me, Inez and……..some guy
IMG-20150516-WA0012
Club AIR

Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th May:

We really didn’t do much over the weekend (mostly because we were recovering from the insane night). But we did go on a little Primark shopping date because I was in dire need of some jeans as all of mine have stretched and no longer fit me 😦

So there it is, a little run down of my first week..I will be sure to keep you updated about all the things I’m doing as the weeks go by!

Sending you lots of good vibes

-D

xx

Leave a Reply

