February Favourites.

Hello beautiful people,

It’s hard to believe that we’re already 2 months into the new year! But with the ending of February comes my first ever ‘favourites’ blog post. So here we go:

1.) Yoga with Adriene (30 day challenge):

Over the past 2 weeks I have been doing a yoga challenge with my sister. I usually do it in the morning and I’ve found that it keeps me more awake and energetic during the day. Plus of course, being more bendy is fun. Apart from the occasional lazy day where I end up missing my daily yoga session, I’ve been doing pretty well and loving it!

2.) EOS lip balm: 1424422792776 I may be a little late on the whole ‘EOS’ hype but I finally understand it now guys. This product is amazing. I’m not a big fan of the Body shop’s ‘Born Lippy’ lip balms because I feel like they are too sticky and not moisturising enough so I have been looking for a new lip balm. I sometimes suffer from really dry lips because It tends to get really hot here in Kenya, and the EOS lip balm keeps my lips moisturised for a long time without me having to top it up…Love it!

3.) Enzatec portable speakers:

1424422760481 I got these speakers as a Christmas gift from my best friends family and I could not be more grateful. I had been on a speaker hunt since the summer so these came at just the right time. Whether you want loud music,just background noise or maybe to watch a movie all tucked up in bed without hassling with earphones..these speakers are perfect.

4.) Travallo:

1424422649616 For those of you who might not have heard of the Travallo, It’s a portable perfume carrier. I love love love this thing and it never leaves my bag. I know many of you women out there share my frustration with the fact that perfume NEVER stays on for longer than a few hours. It becomes very annoying to have to carry a whole perfume bottle around and with this you can carry your favourite perfume in a pocket sized vile.

5.) Caramel Lounge & restaurant, Nairobi:

As part of Nairobi restaurant week (selected restaurants served a 3 course meal for only 2,000 shillings per person), my family and I decided to take advantage of the opportunity and went to the Caramel Lounge and Restaurant for dinner. From the moment you walk in you’re greeted with great service which is always appreciated. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere, amazing cocktails and most importantly, absolutely delicious food. I recommend a trip to Caramel to anyone in Nairobi..

6.)Moleskin notebook:

As part of my new years resolutions, I said I wanted to post more on my blog. I have found that planning out my video’s and writing points out makes my life so much easier when the time comes to actually write a post. I have been loving this moleskin notebook that I ‘accidentally took’ from my dad’s office (oops) for making plans and making lists.

7.)What I’ve been watching: Modern-Familytigtlecard

Modern Family. I’ve been watching modern family fror years but recently I have been watching old episodes every night and laughing hysterically in my room. It just never gets old.

What I’ve been listening to:

What I did for love – David Guetta & Emeli Sande

Love me like you do – Ellie Goulding

Sugar & In your pocket – Maroon 5

Cassy O’ – George Ezra

So there it is..my first ever Favourites blog post!

Sending you lots of good vibes,

-D xx

One thought on “February Favourites.

Leave a Reply

