2015- The Year Of Change

Welcome to 2015.

I’ve never really been one to make ‘new years resolutions’ because I find them a huge waste of time as no one ever seems to really stick to them. What I have decided to do this year is make little goals over shorter spaces of time so that they are easy to reach. My goals from now to..let’s say..my birthday (which is in May) are as follows:

1.) Make an effort to think before I speak. I have a habit of just saying exactly what comes to my head in the moment which is not always the best thing. I have been known to offend people without intending to or hurting peoples feelings because of some of the things I say, because I don’t think about things before I let them out of my mouth. I think it’s important to always have moments of self reflection to see the things you should/could change about yourself because in my opinion we can never be done growing as a person.

2.) Get more fit and eat much healthier. Yes yes i know this is probably every other girls new years resolution but whatever, it’s a pretty valid one if you ask me :p The reason I’ve decided to do this is that I realise that my body needs to be treated like a temple and also protect myself, as much as I can, from diabetes which is a disease that runs through my family. I’m going to make a conscious effort to work out 3 times a week and to eat smaller, more frequent meals through out the day as well as to drink a lot more water.

3.) To post more on my blog. I have been neglecting this blog for far too long. Blogging and writing is something that i really enjoy doing and so why not do more of what you love? I’m going to try and post something every week from now on. I may only have 5 followers on this blog but I’m definitely going to write some damn good posts for those 5 followers and anyone else who wants to read my blog!

4.) In with the positive and out with the negative. I have been known to be a rather negative person, for reasons that are completely lost to me. I hate this about myself because at times it pushes people away from me. No one wants to hang out with a negative person. So, I have decided that the days of me being a negative bitch (for lack of a better word) are behind me. Negativity does nothing but make my anxiety worse. Of course i can’t be happy all the time, but I will not bring unnecessary negative feelings into my life.

So there you have it, Those are my goals for the next 5 Months. In May, I will come up with a whole new set of goals.

Sending you lots of good vibes,

-D

xx

Leave a Reply

