Saying Goodbye: For Inez

Hello beautiful people,

Saying goodbye is never easy for anyone, especially when you’re saying goodbye to someone who has been such a huge part of your life for the last 8 years. And sadly, I have to do just that.

image

^This here is my best friend Inez. Inez is leaving the country for good. This makes me sad and somewhat on the brink of depression. The thought of her not living in the same country as me is just one I would rather not have to be honest, but sadly it’s time to face the truth. She IS leaving and taking a part of my heart with her.

image

Of course this is not the last time I’ll see her but it’s just not really the same when I can no longer shamelessly show up at her house whenever I feel the urge to escape my own.

I sometimes find it easier to write down my thoughts than to say them out loud, so Inez this is a little message to you to show you just how much you really do mean to me. You are a beautiful beautiful person and I’m so happy that you walked into my life 8 years ago. I honestly don’t know where I would be now if that hadn’t happened. So to those of you who are reading this and don’t know her personally, you’re missing out on one hell of an amazing friend.

So Inez, to you and your beautiful family I wish you all nothing but great success and absolute happiness in the next chapter of your lives, you all deserve nothing but the very best. This is definitely not a goodbye forever.

Never forget where you came from my love, we certainly will never forget you.
I love you always β™₯

One thought on “Saying Goodbye: For Inez

Leave a Reply

