Summer Journal#1- TEQUILA, SOMBREROS & GLOW STICKS

Hello beautiful people,

This weekend was something else, definitely what I hope my whole summer will be like. Where do I even begin..

FRIDAY NIGHT:

Me, along with basically my whole year group headed into the depths of windy, cold Karen for a Mexican themed house party hosted by one of our friends. So we put on our most ‘Mexican outfits’, grabbed our sombreros and headed out. The beautiful house was transformed into a Mexican fiesta. Tequila shot after tequila shot, margarita after margarita, the drinks were flowing and the food was delicious. All in all, that was one hell of a party..thank you Alice!

image

SATURDAY NIGHT:

Now this is when the weekend got even more interesting. My friends and I headed out for an event called ‘sunglasses at night’ held at one of Nairobi’s most well known clubs. The vibe was great, the music was amazing, seeing people I haven’t seen in years and meeting new people. Aside from one very drunk individual chanting the name he thought was mine (Mary) all night long as loud as he could, it was nothing short of the perfect night out!

That pretty much sums up my whole weekend. Lots of alcohol, a lot of partying & a lot of new friends were made. That’s my definition of a perfect weekend πŸ˜€

Sending you lots of good vibes,

-D

Xx

 

Leave a Reply

